fbpx

Rescue and Transport Training Events

Training page hero image 2

Thank you for your interest in training with Wildlife Victoria.

Please check our website and social media platforms for updates on our Autumn/Winter 2024 Basic Rescue and Transport training dates with regional and metropolitan locations across Victoria. We hope to have this information available in March. 

Please note that places in each session are limited and we encourage you to register early to avoid disappointment.

What's involved in registering?

Step 1. Watch the Basic Rescue & Transport information video below, to see whether wildlife rescue is for you. (8 mins)

Step 2. Choose your preferred training event from the links below, then follow the links to register and pay.(10 mins)

  • $50 standard
  • $30 concession
  • Plus optional $50 basic rescue kit

Step 3. Once you have registered and paid, Volunteer Services will send you a confirmation email. 

If you have any queries about registration, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Please note that our metropolitan and regional Basic Rescue & Transport training has finished for 2023.

Benalla, Saturday June 17 2023

Traralgon, Saturday, 24 June 2023

Lorne, Saturday, July 1 & Sunday, July 2 2023

Mildura, Saturday, July 15 2023

Orbost, Saturday, July 22 2023

Shepparton, Saturday, August 12 2023

Leongatha, Saturday, August 19 & Sunday, August 20 2023

Warrnambool, Saturday, August 26 2023

Abbotsford, Saturday, September 16 2023

Sunbury, Saturday, October 14 2023

 

Wildlife Victoria training is supported by the Victorian Government.

Victoria State Government logo black

Our activity

in your area.

Explore the map to see a sample of the animals that needed our help in your local area last month. Each point on this map relates to a single animal, or family of animals, reported to Wildlife Victoria last month.

We get so many calls that not all our cases fit on the map, accordingly, this map is not an exact reflection of all our cases from the month. This map should only be used as an indicative sample.